Photo Essay: Bed Side Tables

In this photo essay, I chose to illustrate the different bed side tables in different bedrooms. I took the pictures at eyelevel with natural light as the light source. I did not let the subjects touch or adjust (clean-up) their nightstands before I took the picture.

2 responses to “Photo Essay: Bed Side Tables

  1. Allison, nice idea, I think it would work better if there was an alarm clock on each one, a common element like that, even if that means planting one. Also, try to experiment with some more off center angles.

  2. interesting choice. the tables definitely give us that different personality of each inhabitant. i cant decide if i like it better that ther’s no human element or if we had a part of the inhabitant either in the frame or in the background.

Leave a comment